Bats Big Game

Bats big game is a children’s book written by Margaret Read MacDonald and illustrated by Eugenia Nobati Bats big game is about a bat that is eager to win, he wants to win so bad that he goes on the animal team even though he is a bird. The birds are winning so bat changes teams then the animals score another goal so he tries to switch to the animal team but gets rejected now he plays for no team. One connection that I made is that I am a competitive person I know the feeling when you want to switch teams because your team is losing. Another connection that I made was when I read the book Dino-soccer I recognized that the books were similar. My final connection is that I watched the world cup and the tournament had a lot of unexpected goals and outcomes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *